Marketing and Communications
Page tree


Brand and Logo Licensing

For a list of licenses suppliers approved to use and replicate our logo and trademark, please refer to the trademark website.


Suggested Vendor List

The list of suggested external vendors for marketing and communications is designed to assist you with your school, college or unit-focused marketing and communications needs across graphic design, photography, print production, videography, and writers and editors.  This initial list represents a cross-section of vendors that we have worked with that we feel best understand our University and all it represents, and who have delivered solid results in the past.  This list is not intended to be exhaustive, nor do we want it to be viewed as final.  Our hope is that you have a starting point of contact for vendors or freelancers that you can reach out to, depending on the nature of the projects and work you are looking to complete.

Contract Reviews & Approvals

The University’s standard policies and procedures with respect to contract reviews and approvals apply, including without limitation the University’s signature policy .   Please consult the Office of University Counsel for appropriate language to include in the contract to ensure the University owns the necessary intellectual property rights in the vendor’s work product.  For projects not requiring input or assistance from marketing and communications, please feel free to contact a vendor from the suggested vendor list or an alternate vendor to develop your specifications and obtain a price. After you have obtained that information, please complete a special request in e-procurement to begin the order process.  For more details on the bidding thresholds please refer to the Purchasing Policy, or contact the Purchasing Department.


To identify a list of vendors in any of the following categories, please select from one of the below:


Graphic Design 

Purchasing Category Name:  Graphic Design

Purchasing Category Code: 82141502

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

76 West
https://www.76west.agency/

Marc Stress
marc.stress@76west.agency
315-422-3231 x201

SyracuseConceptual, Brand Identity, Graphic Design

Adjacent, Inc
https://weareadjacent.com/

Maribeth Rayfield
maribeth@weareadjacent.com
315-314-5051 x102

SyracuseConceptual, Web, Brand Identity, Graphic Design

Bob Wonders

http://www.executiveart.com

Bob Wonders
bob@executiveart.com
315-682-7300

SyracuseConceptual, Brand Identity, Graphic Design

David Owens
http://davidowensillustration.com/

David Owens
artbydavidowens@gmail.com
315-806-7285
CNYIllustrator

Idea Kraft

http://idea-kraft.com


Ewelina Zajac-Holdrege

eholdrege@idea-kraft.com

607-235-5855 ext 100

BinghamtonConceptual, Web, Brand, Graphic Design & Digital Marketing 

Joanna Giansanti Design
https://giansantidesign.com/

Joanna Giansanti
joanna@giansantidesign.com
315-437-7833

SyracuseConceptual, Brand Identity, Graphic Design
Joe Glisson

Joe Glisson
joeglissonproductions@gmail.com
315-446-8967

SyracuseIllustrator
Michael Borkowski

Michael Borkowski
mborkows@twcny.rr.com
315-455-3193

SyracuseIllustrator

Paul Cammileri
https://www.coroflot.com/paulcam

Paul Cammilleri
315-253-4250

Auburn, NYIllustrator, Graphic Design

Quinn Page Design LLC
http://www.quinnpagedesign.com/

Joe Quinn
joe@quinnpagedesign.com
315-396-1961

SyracuseConceptual, Brand Identity, Graphic Design
Warfield Smith Design

Christine Smith
csmith@warfieldsmith.com
315-637-7785

Syracuse

Conceptual, Brand Identity, Graphic Design



Photography

Purchasing Category Name:  Photography

Purchasing Category Code: 82131604

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

A-List Artistry
http://www.a-listartistry.com/

Holly Piselli
alistartistry@gmail.com
315-447-2411

SyracuseHair/Makeup

Amelia Beamish
http://www.ameliabeamish.com

Amelia Beamish
info@ameliabeamish.com
315-480-4782

SyracusePhotography

AMS Models
www.amsmodels.com

Tamara Pulley
Info@amsmodels.com
315-451-8553

SyracuseModels/Talent

Becca Howland
https://www.beccahowland.com/

Becca Howland
info@beccahowland.com
315-427-8163

SyracusePhotography
Chuck Wainwright

Chuck Wainwright
315-488-7229

SyracusePhotography

Dave Revette
www.revette.com

Dave Revette
dave@revette.com
315-463-4499

SyracuseProduct Photography

Doug Lloyd
https://www.douglaslloyd.com/

Doug Lloyd
DougLloyd65@gmail.com
315-440-8384

SyracusePhotography

Evan Whitney
http://whitneyimages.net

Evan Whitney
etw419@gmail.com
617-548-2983

SyracusePhotography

John Myers
https://myersci.com

John Myers
info@myersci.com
585-325-4547

RochesterPhotography

Martha Swann
https://marthaswann.com/bio/

Martha Swann
mmswann@gmail.com

SyracusePhotography

Owen Hoffmann
https://www.owenhoffmannetwork.com/

Owen Hoffmann
owen.m.hoffmann@gmail.com
858-820-5535

RochesterPhotography

Rachel Liz
www.rachellizphotography.com

Rachel Liz
rachel@rachellizphotography.com
585-944-1711

RochesterPhotography

Rhea Anna
https://rheainmotion.com/

Rhea Anna
rhea@rheaanna.com
716-830-8883

BuffaloPhotography

Robert Mescavage
www.mescavagephoto.com

Robert Mescavage
bob@mescavagephoto.com
315-673-2125

SyracusePhotography

Ron Trinca
rontrinca.com

Ron Trinca
rontrinca@verizon.net
315-451-2721

SyracusePhotography

The Small Town Stylist
https://www.thesmalltownstylist.com/

Jackie Terrible
Thesmalltownstylist@gmail.com
315-572-0452

SyracuseWardrobe Stylist

Stu Gallagher
www.stugallagher.com

Stu Gallagher
stugallagherphotography@gmail.com
315-663-7811

SyracusePhotography

Wayne Calabrese
https://www.calabresestudio.com/

Wayne Calabrese
wayne@calabresestudio.com
585-232-5410

RochesterPhotography

Wilhelmina Rochester
www.wmarochester.com

Billy Powell
booking@wmarochester.com
585-244-0592

RochesterModels/Talent




Print Production

Purchasing Category Name: Printing and Graphics

Purchasing Category Code: 82121500

Quantity 1-10,000 Pieces

Single page documents to 40 + cover

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

Ansun Graphics

https://www.ansun.biz/

Todd Thomas

315-437-6869

SyracuseFull service partner providing offset and digital printing, mail services, die-cutting, finishing, apparel and promotional products

Dupli Graphics


To access the order catalog, select DUPLIONLINE from the merchant page in eProcurement. Link to instructions:

https://www.duplionline.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/SU-Dupli-eProcurement-Log-In-Instructions.pdf


Heather Perry

hperry@duplionline.com

315-472-1316


Betsy McInerney

eamciner@syr.edu

315-443-5926


Syracuse

Dupli partnered with Syracuse University in July of 2017 and has a contract with the University for printing and mailing services. State of the art digital print technology and finishing for producing booklets, flyers, brochures, invitations, envelopes, postcards and certificates. Authorized mailing agent using the Syracuse University nonprofit permit indicia for mailings.  

Eastwood Printing

http://eastwoodlitho.com/

Chris Cox

ccox@eastwoodlitho.com

315-437-2626

SyracuseThey offer a full range of print from digital to offset.  Unique to Eastwood is their full service in-house bindery department, which includes a custom die-cutting machine, custom tab & tab cutting, laminating & reinforcements, saddle-stitching, perfect binding, shrink-wrapping, drilling, coil & wire – O, and folding.

Finger Lakes Press/FLP Group

https://www.kinaneco.com/

Cathy Feocco

cathy@fingerlakespress.com

315-253-7583

SyracuseLarge format, 4 color, digital, in-house bindery- dedicated Syracuse University sales manager

Panther Graphics

https://panthergraphics.net


Henry Ehindero

henry@panthergraphics.com

585-546-7163  ext 504

RochesterOffset & Digital Print and Fulfillment 

Seaboard Graphics

https://seaboardgraphics.com/

Theresa Bowman

https://seaboardgraphics.com/

315-457-7007

SyracuseScope of work – digital print, offset print, in-house bindery, textile print, large format print, mailing services, in-house die cutting and graphic design

Quantity 10, 000 - 50,000 Pieces
Large print runs of 12 pages + cover to 200 pages + cover

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

Benchemark Printing
http://www.benchemark.net/

Anna Beckwith
anna@benchemarkprinting.com
518-393-1361

SchenectadyBenchemark Printing offers prepress, printing, bindery and warehousing services. 40” presses with AQ Coating; FSC and SFI certified. In-house saddle stitch, perfect bind, wire-o bind, spiral bind, laminating, die-cutting. Business cards to large run magazines, books all in house- with their own fleet of trucks for delivery price control and on time arrival.

Canfield and Tack/Cohber Press
http://www.canfieldtack.com/

Krista Kirkwood
krista@dellasgraphics.com
800-836-0861

RochesterC&T provides printing and packaging of any size and quantity for brochures, labels, door hangers – large banners and signage.

Midstate Printing/QMC Group
https://theqmcgroup.com/

Bob Williams
Bwilliams@midstateprinting.com

315-447-4101

SyracuseMidstate has the best equipment and software in the industry to give their clients a great project experience. Their equipment investments have given them the ability to have the least environmental impact. Their biggest asset is incredible team members.

Villanti Printers & Sons
https://www.villanti.com/

Brad Reed
breed.reed@villanti.com
802-864-0723

RochesterProject Design and Management work flow; pre-ress-digital production, offset printing from two color presses to eight color perfectors.


Large Format Printing

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

BK Printing, Inc. dba Speedpro Imaging

www.Speedpro.com/central-new-york/

Bob Kelleher

bkelleher@speedpro.com

315-565-5396

SyracuseSignage

Brogan Brands

https://broganbrands.com

Dennis Brogan

dennis@broganbrands.com

315-382-4437

SyracuseSignage

Budget Signs
https://www.budgetsignsonline.net/

Adam Jennings
315-463-1274

SyracuseSignage

Charles Signs Inc
https://www.charlessigns.com/

James Hickey
Jhickey@charlessigns.com
315-652-4306

SyracuseSignage

Design Shop Signs & Graphics Inc.

www.Designshopsigns.com

Cathi Sutton

cathi@designshopsigns.com

315-699-0066

SyracuseSignage

Image Press
http://www.theimagepress.com/

Chris Arnone
carnone@theimagepress.com
315-699-0729

SyracuseLarge banners, outdoor banners

Plus Sign & Graphics

www.Plussignandgraphics.com

Sarah Parsons

plus-sign@twcny.rr.com

315-447-8570

SyracuseSignage

Signage Systems
http://signagesystems.com/

Amanda Drake
akdrake@signagesystems.com
315-469-7783

SyracuseSignage




Specialty Items

Please contact the Office of Trademark Licensing for this list at http://trademarks.syr.edu or email trademarklicensing@syr.edu.




Videography

Purchasing Category Name:  Audio/Visual

Purchasing Category Code: 80161507

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)

325 Productions

https://www.325productions.com/

James Domroe

mail@325productions.com

315-395-0996

SyracuseVideo Production

A-List Artistry
http://www.a-listartistry.com/

Holly Piselli
alistartistry@gmail.com
315-447-2411

SyracuseHair/Makeup

AMS Models
www.amsmodels.com

Tamara Pulley
Info@amsmodels.com
315-451-8553

SyracuseModels/Talent

Congruent (MSA in place)
https://www.congruentstory.com/

Levi Spires
Levi@congruentstory.com
315-558-9134

SyracuseAgency - Creative Concepting and Production

Ground Crew Studios
www.groundcrewstudios.com

Anna Royal
anna@groundcrewstudios.com
704-342-9900 

North CarolinaVoiceover Studios

Pinckney Hugo Group
https://www.pinckneyhugo.com/

Aaron Hugo
Aaron@pinckneyhugo.com
315-478-6700

SyracuseAgency - Creative Concepting and Production

Piledriver
http://piledriver.com/

Matt Petrocci
Matt@piledriver.com

SyracuseFreelance Motion Graphics

Rep Studios
Repstudios.com

Nate Richardson
nate@repstudio.com
607-272-4292

IthacaVoiceover Studios

Rip N Tear Productions

http://www.ripandtearproductions.com/

John Steigerwald
Ripntear@rochester.rr.com
585-314-3233

RochesterTeleprompter

Royal Punk Android
https://www.royalpunkandroid.com/

Matt Read
Mread@royalpunkandroid.com
315-278-7727

SyracuseAgency - Creative Concepting and Production

The Small Town Stylist
https://www.thesmalltownstylist.com/

Jackie Terrible
Thesmalltownstylist@gmail.com
315-572-0452

SyracuseWardrobe Stylist

Solon Quinn Studios

https://www.solonquinnstudios.com

Solon Quinn
contact@solonquinnstudios.com
315-420-4032

SyracuseVideo Production

Upstate Down Production


Stephen Long
Upstatedown@gmail.com
917-582-8674

SyracuseVideo Production

Wilhelmina Rochester
www.wmarochester.com

Billy Powell
booking@wmarochester.com
585-244-0592

RochesterModels/Talent

Zero Point Aerial
https://www.zeropointaerial.com/

Todd Torrance
zeropointaerial@gmail.com
315-516-6406

SyracuseDrone Video Production



Writers and Editors

Purchasing Category Name: Publications

Purchasing Category Code: 55101500

Vendor NameVendor ContactLocationCapabilities (Expertise & Skills)
Alexandra (Alix) Eyle

alexandraeyle@gmail.com
315-395-8694

SyracuseWriter

Amy Speach


amyspeach12@gmail.com

315-299-6657

SyracuseWriter
George Bain

georgesbain@aol.com
315-469-5319

SyracuseEditor
Mark Bialczakmbialczak@twcny.rr.com SyracuseWriter
Margaret McCormick

mmccormick@gmail.com
315-373-8047

SyracuseWriter
Renee Gadoua

reneegadoua@gmail.com
315-882-2997

SyracuseWriter
Renee Levy

reneeglevy@gmail.com
315-870-3509

SyracuseWriter
Paula Meseroll

pcmesero@syr.edu
315-488-4271

SyracuseWriter
Sandi Tams Mulconry (Group M Communications)

sandi@groupmcom.com
315-685-9363

SyracuseEditor/Writer
  • No labels