University Councils and Committees
Page tree

Accessibility ICT Policy Council 
Tuesday, March 9th, 2021
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Zoom (Please see Outlook Invite for Details)

Members: Lisa Andreotta, Melanie Domanico, Bethany Heaton Crawford, Angela King Taylor, Vince Patriarco, Lana Pettit, Miguel Pica, Paula Possenti-Perez, Pamela Thomas, Brian Tibbens, Robin Wade, Scott Warren

Co-chairs: Jenny Gluck and William Myhill

Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome/Announcements (Jenny and William)
  2. Debriefing from 2/23 Discussion (Group)
  3. Discussion of "Legacy" Software (Group)
    1. Examples & Impact
      1. Desktop
      2. Enterprise
      3. Pro-card...
    2. Defining "legacy"
      1. Criteria
      2. Weighting
    3. Define Approaches / Paths forward for various types of legacy software (large- vs small-scale impact, products that can vs cannot be modified, renewals vs new software)
    4. Defining the Expectation
      1. Having a current plan for replacement/remediation for all non-compliant legacy software
  4. Reminder - Feedback from Constituents Regarding the Standards Table
  5. Homework/next steps
    1. Review next recommendations
    2. Review AICTPC Standards Table by the 3/23 meeting
  6. Next/Future Meeting
    1. Continue Discussion around legacy software
      1. Invite General Counsel to discuss legacy key points
    2. Legacy Content
      1. Inventory
      2. Strategy 
        1. Legacy ICT without Modifications
        2. Legacy ICT with Modifications 
        3. Auto-renewing ICT 
    3. Terminology/Use of Language 
      1. Disability language

Supplemental Materials:

Accessibility ICT Policy 

Accessibility ICT Policy - Working Document

 Standards Table for AICTPC (Draft)

Next Meeting: Tuesday, March 23, 2021

  • No labels