University Councils and Committees
Page tree

Accessibility ICT Policy Council 
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
4:10 PM - 5:00 PM
Zoom (Please see Outlook Invite for Details)

Members: Lisa Andreotta, Melanie Domanico, Bethany Heaton Crawford, Angela King Taylor, Vince Patriarco, Lana Pettit, Miguel Pica, Paula Possenti-Perez, Pamela Thomas, Brian Tibbens, Robin Wade, and Scott Warren

Co-chairs: Jenny Gluck and William Myhill

Guests: Trudi Porter

Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome/Announcements (Jenny and William)
  2. Review the Legacy Software Prioritization Matrix
  3. Legacy Content
    1. Types of content to address
      1. Public-facing
        1. Publications requiring remediation
        2. Videos requiring captioning 
        3. Videos requiring audio description
        4. PowerPoints requiring remediation
        5. Archived web content 
        6. Communications (e.g., news, agenda and minutes)
      2. Student-facing 
        1. Course content
        2. Forms/Documents
        3. Research materials
      3. Working teams, committees, councils
        1. Recent use of the content vs intentions to use it again
          1. If using as a reference document, make sure it's accessible. 
        2. Individual vs team/group use
    2. Strategy 
      1. Requirements for addressing types of content
      2. Exclusions & exceptions
      3. Timelines
      4. Ownership
  4. Next/Future Meeting
    1. Language

Supplemental Materials:

Accessibility ICT Policy 

Accessibility ICT Policy - Working Document

 Standards Table for AICTPC (Draft)

Draft Legacy Software Reference Guide

Ongoing Issues to Address

  1. Glossary of Terms
  2. End of Exception Cycle
    1. The exception is only good for the term of the version. How long is the life of the exception? What triggers a review of the product?
  3. Auto-renewals
  4. Vendor-deliverables 
  5. Review of DERC Phase 2 Recommendations Communications with Council (available in the Restricted Resource Library to AICTPC members)

Next Meeting: Tuesday, June 8th, 2021  

  • No labels