University Councils and Committees
Page tree

Accessibility ICT Policy Council 
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
3:00 - 4:00 PM
Zoom (Please see Outlook Invite for Details)

Members: Lisa Andreotta, Donna Carelli, Melanie Domanico, Bethany Heaton Crawford, Angela King Taylor, Vince Patriarco, Lana Pettit, Miguel Pica, Paula Possenti-Perez, Pamela Thomas, Brian Tibbens, Robin Wade, and Scott Warren

Co-chairs: Jenny Gluck and William Myhill


Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome/Announcements (Jenny and William)
  2. Review Table of Recommendations (Group)
    1. AICTPC Table of Recommendations
      1. Recommendation 11 - Policy Update
    2. Draft Standards Table for ICT
  3. Recommendations 
    1. Recommendation 3: Embed vendor obligations and tertiary links in the ICT Policy, Procurement Policy, or both (cross-reference) (Vince Patriarco)
      1. Continue Discussion on how we purchase accessible products
      2. How we select vendors and identifying preferred vendors 
  4. Next/Future Meeting
    1. Next Recommendations
      1. Recommendation 7a: Review of Authoring Tool Accessibility Guidelines (Pam Thomas, Michael Morrison)
    2. Language

Supplemental Materials:

Accessibility ICT Policy 

Accessibility ICT Policy - Working Document

 Standards Table for AICTPC (Draft)

Draft Legacy Software Reference Guide

Ongoing Issues to Address

  1. Glossary of Terms
  2. End of Exception Cycle
    1. The exception is only good for the term of the version. How long is the life of the exception? What triggers a review of the product?
  3. Auto-renewals
  4. Vendor-deliverables 
  5. Review of DERC Phase 2 Recommendations Communications with Council (available in the Restricted Resource Library to AICTPC members)

Next Meeting: Tuesday, July 27, 2021  

  • No labels