University Councils and Committees
Page tree

Educational Technologies Advisory Council 
Friday, March 3, 2020
4:30pm - 5:00pm
Blackboard Collaborate

Dial-In: +1-571-392-7650 PIN: 101 278 3874

Attendees: Riyad Aboutaha, Joseph Alfieri, Kal Alston, Amber Bartosh, Martha Diede, Carol Faulkner, Eileen Julian,  Eileen Lantier,  Ralph Lorenz, Alexander McKelvie, Michael Morrison, Kathleen O'Connor, Mike O'Mara, and Art Thomas

Absent:   Dona Hayes

Guests: Tom Downes, Tracy Feocco, Peggy Takach, and Ryan Williams

Co-chairs: Lois Agnew and Jenny Gluck

Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome & Announcements | Lois Agnew & Jenny Gluck

  2. Chancellor's Message
    1. Discussion with Academic Affairs: Academic Operations, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence,  Graduate School,  and Information Technology Services;  and Strategic Initiatives and Innovation: Center for Online and Digital Learning.
      1. some classes with students online (student or faculty in isolation)
      2. a lot of students online
      3. all students online
    2. Teaching toolkit
      1. async - Blackboard
      2. sync - Collaborate Ultra
  3. Strategy for building awareness among faculty
      1. provost message
      2. champions
      3. overviews

  4. Next Steps / Next Meeting

Next Meeting:  Tuesday, March 31, 2020

  • No labels