University Councils and Committees
Page tree

Educational Technologies Advisory Council 
Friday, September 11, 2020
Zoom (Please see Outlook Invite for Details)

Members: Riyad Aboutaha, Joseph Alfieri, Kal Alston, Amber Bartosh, Martha Diede, Amy Falkner, Carol Faulkner, Eileen Julian,  Eileen Lantier,  Ralph Lorenz, Alexander McKelvie, Michael Morrison , Kathleen O'Connor, Mike O'Mara, and Jennifer Stromer-Galley 


Co-chairs: Lois P Agnew and Jenny Gluck

Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome & Announcements  


  2. Technology Updates
    1. Teaching and Learning Tools

      1. Kaltura
        • Continuation of the adoption plan
        • Communication and reassurance with students and faculty 
        • Managing cascading impacts of technology
      2. Zoom
      3. System Usage
    2. Classroom Upgrades


  3. Debriefing on the Beginning of Fall 2020

    1. Lessons learned

    2. Trends you are seeing
    3. Planning for Spring 2020
      1. Expectations for students and faculty
      2. Desired modality/modalities for teaching 
      3. Other ways to improve and prepare
  4. Additional / Future Discussion Items

    1. Design of Classrooms

      1. The intent of current classroom design and what we want classrooms to look like in the Spring
      2. Potential guests? (Meg Cortese, Chris Johnson, etc.)
    2. Future ETAC Meetings

Next Meeting:  Thursday, September 17, 2020, 11:00 am-Noon

*While the above will generally represent a standing agenda for the summer meetings, please contact Christian Jones ( if there are additional topics that you would like to have added to the discussion. Thank you!

  • No labels