Adobe Acrobat Connect Pro

Hosts and presenters use a Notes pod to take meeting notes that all attendees can see. It remains visible in a Notes pod throughout the meeting or until a presenter edits the note or displays a different note. A host can remove the Notes pod from view, or switch to a different room layout that does not contain that Notes pod.

When you type a message in the Notes pod of one layout, the same text appears in other layouts that contain the same pod. With the Add New Notes option, you can create a unique instance of a Notes pod that appears in only one layout.

Hosts and presenters can use the Notes pod in several ways:
  • Create a single, persistent note that is visible to attendees during the entire meeting.

  • Create multiple Notes pods to display different notes.

  • E‑mail the contents of a Notes pod or export a text file.

Create a Notes Pod

A host can create and display multiple Notes pods, each with its own text. You can use different Notes pods for different layouts and meetings.

  1. Within your Adobe Connect meeting room, click Pods.
  2. Select Note.
  3. Click Add New Notes.

Add a Note to a Notes Pod

  1. As a host or presenter, click anywhere inside the Notes pod.
  2. Type the text that you want to appear in the Notes pod.

Edit Note Text

A host, presenter, or participant with enhanced rights can edit the text in a Notes pod.

  1. Click in the Notes pod to select the text that you want to edit.
  2. Edit the text, or change size, style, and color using the options at the top of the pod.

Select Which Notes Pods to Display

When a host presenter has multiple Notes pods, they can select which Notes they would like to display.

  1. Choose Pods > Notes. Select the name of the note that you want to display.

Rename a Notes Pod

If you are a host, you can rename a Notes pod after creating it.

  1. Double-click the note name in the pod and enter a new one.

Delete a Notes Pod

  1. Click on Pods.
  2. Select Manage Pods.
  3. Select the Notes pod you want to delete, and click Delete.

Adobe Connect - Notes Pod