Adobe Acrobat Connect Pro

The Video Pod allows attendees to share video from their webcam. By default, only Hosts and Presenters can broadcast video via their webcam. However, Hosts can enable participants to broadcast from their webcams, as well.

Share Your Webcam Video

Hosts, presenters, and participants with enhanced rights can simultaneously share video from webcams connected to their computers.

  1. Click the Start My Webcam button in the main menu bar or Video pod. In the Video pod, a preview image appears so you can adjust camera position. If you want to use a different connected camera, select it from the Video pod drop-down menu.
    Share Webcam
  2. Click Start Sharing to broadcast your video to all participants.
    Start Sharing
  3. To pause or stop video, hover the mouse over Video pod, and click the Pause or Stop icons.
    1. When video is paused, the last image broadcast from your camera remains static in the Video pod until you click Play to resume broadcasting. When video is stopped, the broadcast image disappears entirely.

Enable Participants to Share Webcam Video

By default, only Hosts and Presenters can broadcast video. However, Hosts can enable participants to broadcast by doing any of the following:

  • To enable video for all participants, click the menu button to the right of the webcam button, and choose Enable Webcam for Participants.

  • To enable video for specific participants, select one or more in the Attendees pod. Then choose any of the following from the pop-up menu: Enable Video, Make Host, or Make Presenter.

Video Layouts

To display the video feeds in a meeting, Filmstrip and Grid layouts are available.

Video Share Layout

In Filmstrip layout, the main video occupies most of the Video pod area and the rest of the videos appear as smaller feeds within a filmstrip. Hosts, Presenters, and participants with enhanced video rights can set a video feed as the primary video from among all the video feeds.
Example of Filmstrip Layout

In Full Screen mode, the Title bar is not visible and only the video feeds are displayed. Hover the pointer at the upper edge of the full screen video to access the menu options and the Exit Full Screen button.

When a meeting host switches to Filmstrip layout, the Host’s video is the main video. A host can mark any video as the main video. If any feed is hidden from the strip, a scroll icon is available at the end. Any user can scroll the strip on either sides to see other available feeds. Scrolling the feed does not impact the display of other users.

Adobe Connect - Video in Meetings