Arts & Sciences

Location: 200 Sims Hall

Phone: 315-443-4302

Email: aas@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Ajajielle Brownaabro02@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist
Regina Colerecole@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Bethshebia Darbybdarby@syr.eduOffice Coordinator

Location: 209 Maxwell Hall

Phone: 315-443-2200


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Jackulyn Wellsjwells01@maxwell.syr.eduAdministrative Specialist - Budgetary Needs
JoAnn L Rhoadesjlrhoade@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist I

Location: 308 Bowne Hall

Phone: 315-443-4184

Email: amhweb@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Amanda Eubanks Winklerawinkler@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair
William Bowenwsbowen@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Elizabeth Buchananebuchana@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist

Phone: 315-443-3716

Name:Email:Title:
Yingyi Mayma03@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 114 Life Sciences Complex

Phone: 315-443-3186

Email: biology@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:

Billie Trapani

batrapan@syr.edu

Undergraduate Academic Support Coordinator

Lynn Falllfall@syr.eduGraduate Program Director
Nichole Millernlklossn@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Tracy Brownelltmbrowne@syr.eduOperations Specialist

Location: 1-014 Center for Science and Technology

Phone: 315-443-2925

Email: chemistry@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
April LePageamlepage@syr.eduOperations Specialist (On leave Sp 21)
Kelsey Dalzellkldalzel@syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator

Location: 404 Maxwell Hall

Phone: 315-443-1602


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Amy Schmidtaeschm01@maxwell.syr.eduProgram Coordinator

Location: Suite 1200 621 Skytop

Phone: 315-443-9637

Email: csd@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Jamie Desjardinsjldesjar@syr.edu Faculty/Director of Undergraduate Studies
Jennifer Steigerwaldjssteige@syr.edu Operations Specialist
Cheryl Lowerycalowery@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Name:Email:Title:
Chris Forstercsforste@syr.eduProgram Director
Sarah Fuchssefuchss@syr.eduInterim Program Director - 20/21 Academic Year

Location: 204 Heroy Geology Laboratory

Phone: 315-443-2672

Email: earthsciences@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Robert Moucharmoucha@syr.eduFaculty
Tracy Steeletlsteele@syr.eduOperations Specialist

Heather Thompson

earthsciences@syr.eduAdministrative Assistant

Location: 110 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-3843

Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Carmen Carrion-Florescecarrio@syr.eduDirector of Undergraduate Studies
Karen Cimilucakcimillu@maxwell.syr.eduAdministrative Specialist
Ashley DiCarloaadicarl@maxwell.syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator (On Leave Sp 21)
Emily O'Brieneobrie08@maxwell.syr.eduOffice Coordinator (On Leave)

Paul James Mackanos III

pjmackan@syr.edu

Temporary Office Support
Name:Email:Title:
Peter Saulsonpsaulson@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 401 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-2173

Email: eng-ugrad@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Margaret Butlermmbutl01@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist
Coran Klaverccklaver@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair
Name:Email:Title:
Sherburne Abbottsbabbott@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 120 Life Sciences Complex

Phone: 315-443-0360

Email: forensics@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Michael Sponslersponsler@syr.eduFaculty/Director
Kathleen Corradokcorrado@syr.eduExecutive Director
Michael Marcianomamarcia@syr.eduDirector of Research
Christine Woods Heslincewoodsh@syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator

Location: 114 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-2605


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Sherburne Abbottsbabbott@maxwell.syr.eduFaculty
Peng Gaopegao@syr.eduFaculty
Sarah Kondrksjkondrk@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Name:Email:Title:
Michael Rieppelmorieppe@syr.eduUndergraduate Director
Hille Paakkunainenhpaakkun@syr.eduGraduate Director

Location: 145 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-2210

Email: history@maxwell.syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Christina Cleasoncmcleaso@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Susan Bransonbranson@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair
Albrecht Diemadiem@syr.eduDirector of Undergraduate Studies

Location: 225 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-2306


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Angela Allenamalle03@syr.eduAdministrative Assistant
Amy Kennedyamkenned@.syr.eduAcademic Advisor


Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics:

Name:Email:Title:
M. Emma Ticio Quesadamticioqu@syr.eduDepartment Chair
Chris Palmercepalmer@syr.eduOffice Coordinator - TC Petitions


Arabic:

Location: 325 HB Crouse

Phone: 315-443-5490

Name:Email:Title:
Rania Habibrhabib@syr.eduFaculty/Coordinator of Arabic Program


Chinese:

Location: 340 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Edwin Van Bibber-Orrevanbibb@syr.eduFaculty


Classics/Classical Civilization:

Location: 332 HB Crous

Name:Email:Title:
Jeffrey Carnesjscarnes@syr.eduFaculty

ESOL:

Location: 340H HB Crouse

Phone: 315-443-5484

Name:Email:Title:
Youmie Kimyma03@syr.eduFaculty/Program Co-Coordinator
Matthew Hammillmjhammil@syr.eduFaculty/Program Co-Coordinator


French:

Location (Wyngaard): 314 HB Crouse

Phone (Wyngaard): 315-443-5496

Location (Waite): 316B HB Crouse

Phone (Waite): 315-443-5900

Name:Email:Title:
Amy Wyngaardaswyngaa@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator
Genevieve Waitegowaite@syr.eduFaculty/Language Coordinator

German:

Location: 315 HB Crouse

Phone: 315-443-5383

Name:Email:Title:
Karina Von Tippelskirchkvontipp@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator

Hebrew:

Location: 506 HL

Phone: 315-443-3861

Name:Email:Title:
Ken Friedenkfrieden@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator


Hindi:

Location: 312 HB Crouse

Phone: 315-443-5374

Name:Email:Title:
Tej Bhatiatkbhatia@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator


Italian:

Location (Giannini): 302 HB Crouse

Phone (Giannini): 315-443-5905

Location (Leone): 313 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Stefano Gianninikornfilt@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator
Anne Leonealeone@syr.eduFaculty/Language Coordinator

Japanese:

Location: 113 Euclid, 205

Name:Email:Title:
Tomoko Waltertmwalter@syr.eduInstructor/Language Coordinator


Korean:

Location: 334 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Seungmin Yunsyun101@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator

Language Teaching (TESOL):

Name:Email:Title:
Amanda Brownabrown08@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Linguistics:

Location (Kornfilt): 305 HB Crouse

Phone (Kornfilt): 315-443-5375

Location (Green): 330 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Jaklin Kornfiltkornfilt@syr.edu

Faculty/Director

Chris Greencgreen01@syr.eduFaculty/Undergraduate Advisor

Modern Foreign Language:

Location: 329 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Kathy Everlykeverly@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator


Portuguese:

Location: 316A HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Elizabeth Juarez-Cummingsenjuarez@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator

Russian:

Location: 324 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Erika Haberehaber@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator

Spanish:

Location (Bulman): 308 HB Crouse

Location (Juarez-Cummings): 316A HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Gail A. Bulmangabulman@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator
Elizabeth Juarez-Cummingsenjuarez@syr.eduFaculty/Language Coordinator


Spanish Education:

Location: 329 HB Crouse

Name:Email:Title:
Kathy Everlykeverly@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator


Turkish:

Location: 305 HB Crouse

Phone: 315-443-5375

Name:Email:Title:
Jaklin Kornfiltkornfilt@syr.eduFaculty/Program Coordinator



Name:Email:Title:
Myrna García Calderónmygarcia@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 311 Steele Hall


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Gerald Greenbergggreenbe@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 215 Carnegie Building

Phone: 315-443-3849


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:Notes:
Uday Banerjeebanejee@syr.eduFacultyCurricular Questions
Leonid Kovelevlvkovale@syr.eduFaculty

Curricular Questions

Jeffrey Meyerjlmeye01@syr.eduFaculty

Transfer Credit Questions

Kelly Jarvikajarvi@syr.eduStaffRegistration Questions

Location: 145 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-4584


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Sally Cornelisonsjcornel@syr.eduFaculty Advisor/Director

Location: 100F Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-4431


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Yuksel Sezginysezgin@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 509 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-5719


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Zachary Braitermanzbraiter@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 314 Tolley

Phone: 315-443-8785


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Scott Stevensscsteven@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 362 Life Sciences

Phone: 315-443-9657

Email: neuroscience@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Robin Jonesrljone02@syr.eduFaculty

Location: 541 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-2245

Email: philosophy@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Lisa Farnsworthlfarnswo@syr.eduOffice Coordinator
Roberta Henniganrhenniga@syr.eduBudget Analyst/Office Supervisor
Michael Rieppelmorieppe@syr.eduUndergraduate Director
William Bradleywbradley@syr.eduInterim Chair
Kara Richardsonkricha03@syr.eduDepartment Chair (starting Fall 2021)


Location: Physics Building

Phone: 315-443-3901

Email: phyadmin@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:

John (Jack) Laiho

jwlaiho@syr.eduFaculty/Undergraduate Studies Co-Director
Jay Hubiszjhubisz@syr.eduFaculty/Undergraduate Studies Co-Director
Juliette Rawda/Yudy Salomon Sargentonphyacademics@syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator
Jennifer Rossjlross@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair
Duncan Browndabrown@syr.eduFaculty Graduate Studies Director
Mitchell Soderbergmsoderbe@syr.eduFaculty/Vice Chair

Location: 541 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-2245


Additional Contacts:

Name:

Email:

Title:

Verena Erlenbusch-Andersonverlenbu@syr.eduUndergraduate Director


Location: 102 Maxwell Hall

Phone: 315-443-2348


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Bill Coplinwdcoplin@syr.eduFaculty, Department Chair
Angela Wardacward@syr.eduAdministrative Assistant

Location: 100 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-2416


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Candy Brookscbrook01@syr.eduAcademic Advisor
Jacquie Meyerjmeyer@syr.eduAdministrative Assistant
Shana Gadariansgadaria@syr.eduDepartment Chair
Daniel McDowelldmcdowel@syr.eduDirector of Undergraduate Studies

Location: 430 Huntington Hall

Phone: 351-443-2354

Email: psychology@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Jennifer Braggjamcmaho@syr.eduUndergraduate Administrator
Christine Kshynackshyna@syr.eduOperations Specialist
Casey Lindctlind@syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator

Location: 501 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-3863


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Philip Arnoldpparnold@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair
Deborah Prattdpratt@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist
Jacqueline Borowvejborowve@syr.eduOffice Coordinator

Location: 342 Hall of Languages

Phone: 315-443-3150

Email: casadvising@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Carlota Deseda-Coonchdeseda@syr.eduDirector of Academic Advising

Location: 302 Maxwell Hall

Phone: 315-443-2346


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Tara Slatertdslater@syr.eduOffice Coordinator

Location: 346 Eggers Hall

Phone: 315-443-2553


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Gerald Greenbergggreenbe@syr.eduFaculty/Director

Location: 340 Sims Hall

Phone: 315-443-3707

Email: wgs@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Susann DeMocker-Sheddsademock@syr.eduAdministrative Specialist
Alice Loomisaloomis@syr.eduOffice Coordinator - Academic Year

Location: 239 HB Crouse Hall

Phone: 315-443-1091

Email: writing@syr.edu


Additional Contacts:

Name:Email:Title:
Kristen Krausekkrause@syr.eduAcademic Support Coordinator
Patrick Berrypwberry@syr.eduFaculty/Department Chair



  • No labels