Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
Blackboard Collaborate Ultra is a real time video conferencing tool that lets you add files, share applications, and use a virtual whiteboard to interact. Collaborate with the Ultra experience opens right in your browser, so you don't have to install any software to join a session. Collaborate supports Safari, but for the best user experience use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
- Collaborate supports Safari, but for the best user experience use Google Chrome™ or Mozilla Firefox™
- Share Application - Is only available in Chrome™ and Firefox™ browsers
- Share File - If you are recording a session, allow 8 seconds for the recording to include your shared file before moving on
- If you are sharing a powerpoint or keynote file and will record, it is best to use the Share File option
- Share entire screen results in a tunnel vision effect. It is best to use Share Application. Tunnel Vision effect (Blackboard Community website. Retrieved March 27, 2018)
- When recording sessions for lectures, only record 7 - 10 mins lectures. There are currently no editing features in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra
- Blackboard Collaborate Media SpaceTools (Blackboard Help website. Retrieved March 29,2018)
- Breakout groups require you to use the latest version of the Chrome™ browser or Firefox™ WebRTC
- NOTE: If you go into breakout session while recording the main web-conference, the recording will stop. When you come back from the breakout session, you have to restart the recording to capture the rest of the web-conference.