Zoom recordings are deleted after 120 days and then remain in the trash for 30 days after which point they are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
There is one way you may be able to access some recordings. Starting in August of 2020 Zoom cloud recordings were integrated with Kaltura (video.syr.edu) and were automatically uploaded to user’s accounts. These files, unless manually deleted, remain accessible for four years after they are uploaded or interacted with.
The account that recorded the Zoom session can sign in to video.syr.edu and see if the files are under “My Media.” It will need to be the account that hosted the original Zoom meeting. It is not possible to transfer ownership of a video to another account unless you are the current owner.