Can deleted lists or list information be restored?
Table of Contents
If the entire list is deleted from our listserv by mistake and it needs to be restored.
Restoring a Deleted List
If an entire list is deleted through our Listserv web page, it can usually be restored with the same configuration, subscribers, and archives (if any) as of the time of deletion. The holding period for the data after deletion has not been established, but obviously, the sooner requested, the more likely it can be restored.
Deleted Subscriber or Configuration Information
It is highly unlikely we can restore any deleted subscriber or configuration information. It is only possible if the list has had NO other changes since the deletion, as Listserv keeps one backup copy of list information. The more active the list in terms of changing membership, the less likely anything can be restored.
List owners are responsible for all questions from list members
- The Listserv web page has links to useful information.
- List members should contact their list owner(s) for help at <firstname.lastname@example.org>. For example, if the listname is "clocks", send email to <email@example.com>. If you need help contacting the owner, please contact the ITS Service Center by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 315-443-2677.
- List owners may receive help by sending email to email@example.com or contacting the ITS Service Center at 315-443-2677.