Newhouse
Page tree

Step-by-step guide

In the My Bulbs section of PalyPosit

  1. Under the Actions column, click the three dot menu that is associated with the bulb that you want to modify the privacy settings for.
  2. Choose Collaborators .
  3. At the top of the Collaborate Settings window, switch to Manage Permissions.
  4. Enter the syr.edu email address of who you want to assign edit/share/view access to.  Note:  Only instructors with an active account in blackboard can be added
  5. Select role:
    • Can Edit:  Assigns the role of Co-Editor
    • Can View/Assign:  Assigns the role of Facilitator
  6. Click Add Access.


Role Overview

Co-Editor

  • Can edit a bulb they don't own.
  • Can change settings/tags for bulbs they don't own.
  • Can view bulb they don't own.
  • Can assign a bulb they don't own.
  • Cannot share access to bulbs they don't own.
  • Can monitor a bulb they don't own.
  • Can download analytics for bulb they don't own.
  • Can unlink a bulb from a class they can access
  • Can remove themselves from bulbs they don't own.
  • Cannot delete a bulb they don't own.

A pencil icon will appear next to the bulb thumbnail in the My Bulbs tab and Classes tab when a user is a Co-editor.

Facilitator

  • Cannot edit a bulb they don't own.
  • Cannot change settings/tags for bulbs they don't own.
  • Can view a bulb they don't own.
  • Can assign a bulb they don't own.
  • Cannot share access to bulbs they don't own.
  • Can monitor a bulb they don't own.
  • Cannot download analytics for bulb they don't own.
  • Can unlink a bulb from a class they can access
  • Can remove themselves from bulbs they don't own.
  • Cannot delete a bulb they don't own.

The facilitator role is perfect for a TA, graduate assistant or instructional design team working with a teacher that needs to assign a bulb for a class.

An eye icon will appear next to the bulb thumbnail in the  My Bulbs tab and Classes tab when a user is a facilitator.

Other resources to learn more about PlayPosit