• Linked Applications
    Loading…

Restoring Previous H Drive Versions

The campus active directory will retain up to 21 instances of your drives within the last 30 days. Files that were saved properly will be accessible via the restore previous versions options on a campus Windows computer or via the Connect Network Drives option in SURA. Follow the steps below to discover the previous versions that are available for your drives.

Restore Previous Versions on a Campus or Personal Windows Computer

1 - Log Into a Campus Computer or Connect to SURA

You'll need to be logged into a campus computer or, if you are a Windows user, connect to the secure network using SURA.

SURA for Active Student, Faculty, and Staff Only

Icon

Connecting to network drives via SURA is only available for active students, faculty, and staff. If you are an alumni who has graduated in the past 18 months, you'll need to be onsite and logged into a campus computer to perform this task.

2 - Locate File Explorer

Locate the file explorer in your Windows operating systems. In older versions of Windows it will be named My Computer.

3 - Select This PC

Open the This PC tab. In older versions of Windows it will be named Computer.

4 - Open the Restore Window

On a lab machine, or if you have properly connected to SURA and clicked Connect to drives, you should see your drives listed.

Right click on the H drive and select Restore Previous Versions. A new window will open.

5 - Identify Available Restore Points

In the new window select the Previous Versions tab.

The drive will now seek out available previous version. A reminder that only instances of the last 30 days or 21 total restore points will be visible.

6 - Open the Preferred Restore Point

Once you have identified your desired restore point, left-click to highlight it and select Open. A new window will now open showing you the H drive contents at the time of that login. You can now begin searching for your data.

Restore Not Recommended

Icon

It is not recommended that you use the Restore option. Any data that was not properly saved in instanced beyond that date, or that you have worked on during your current session will be lost.