Printable VPA Committee Memeberships AY 2018-19 PDF 233KB

University Senate

NameSchool/DepartmentTermemail
Robert WysockiArt2016-19rjwysock@syr.edu
Dusty HerbigArt2017-20dtherbig@syr.edu
Dana Cloud CRS 

2016-19

dlcloud@syr.edu
Diane Grimes CRS 

2018-21

dgrimes@syr.edu
Emily Stokes-Rees Design 2018-21 

ewstokes@syr.edu

Todd Conover Design2016-19 

tdconove@syr.edu

Katie McGerr Drama 2017-20 kemcgerr@syr.edu
Celia Madeoy Drama 2016-19 cmadeoy@syr.edu
John CoggiolaMusic 2018-21 jccogio@syr.edu
Bill DiCosimo Music 2018-21 wjdicosi@syr.edu
Tom Sherman (Spring 2019) TRM 2016-19 twsherma@syr.edu
Miso Suchy (Fall 2018) TRMFall 2018 Replacement msuchy@syr.edu

Emily Vey Duke

TRM

2016-19

evduke@syr.edu

Andrew Saluti

At Large (Design)

2018-21

ajsaluti@syr.edu

John Warren

At Large (Music)

2018-21

jfwarr01@syr.edu


VPA Faculty Council

NameSchool/DepartmentTermemail

Holly Thuma

DRAMA

2016-2018

hdthuma@syr.edu 

Thom Miller

DRAMA

2017-2019

tmiller@syr.edu   

Peppie Calvar

MUSIC

2017-2019

jcalvar@syr.edu 

Natalie Draper

MUSIC

2018-2020

nrdraper@syr.edu

Amardo Rodriguez

CRS

2018-2019

rodrigu@syr.edu

Katie Feyh

CRS

2017-2018

kefeyh@syr.edu 

Robert Wysocki

ART

2018-2002

rjwysock@syr.edu

Bob Dacey

ART

2016-2018

rcdacey@syr.edu 

Dianna Miller

DESIGN

2017-2019

dmmil101@syr.edu 

Jody Nyboer

DESIGN

2018-2020

jlnyboer@syr.edu

Boryanna Dragoeva

TRM

2017-2019

bddragoe@syr.edu 

Jeff Palmer

TRM

2018-2020

jppalmer@syr.edu

Michael Tick

Dean

ex-officio

mtick1@syr.edu 

Ralph Lorenz

Sr. Associate Dean

ex-officio

ralorenz@syr.edu


VPA Curriculum Committee

Name

Department/School

Term

email

Rebecca Karpoff

DRAMA

2017-19

rjkarpof@syr.edu 

Cooper Battersby

TRM

 

tbatters@syr.edu 

Marion Dorfer

DESIGN

 

mydorfer@syr.edu

Whitney Phillips

CRS

2018-20

@syr/edu

whitneym49@gmail.com

Jill Coggiola

MUSIC

 

jacoggio@syr.edu 

Susan D’Amato (Fall18)

Sarah McCoubrey (Spring19)

ART

2018-20

sdamato@syr.edu

smccoubr@syr.edu

 


VPA Tenure and Promotion Committee

Name

Department/School

Term

email

Lucinda Havenhand

DESIGN

2017-19

lkhavenh@syr.edu

Richard Buttny

CRS

2018-20

rbuttny@syr.edu 

Peter Beasecker

ART

 

prbeasec@syr.edu 

Yasser Aggour

TRM

 

yaggour@syr.edu 

Fred Karpoff

MUSIC

2018-20

fskarpof@syr.edu 

Maria Marrero

DRAMA

2017-19

memarrer@syr.edu 


VPA Grade Appeals Hearing Panel 2018-19

(membership must be confirmed by Faculty Council solicit new members for AY18-19)

Name

Department/School

Term

email

Chris Wildrick

ART

2017-18

cwildric@syr.edu 

Marion Dorfer

DESIGN

2017-18

mydorfer@syr.edu 

Ken Johnson

CRS

2017-18

kmjohnso@syr.edu 

John Warren

MUSIC

2017-18

Jfwarr01@syr.edu 

Gerardine Clark

DRAMA

2017-18

clarkgm@syr.edu 

Rebecca Xu

TRM

2017-18

rxu@syr.edu 

Ad Hoc Committees AY 2018-19

VPA Faculty Mentoring Program Committee

Name

Department/School

Term

email

Steven Cross

DRAMA

No term-ad hoc

srcross@syr.edu 

John Warren

MUSIC

No term-ad hoc

Jfwarr01@syr.edu 

Dana Cloud

CRS 

No term-ad hoc

dlcloud@syr.edu

Jeffrey Mayer

DESIGN

No term-ad hoc

jcmayer@syr.edu 

Susannah Sayler

TRM

No term-ad hoc

ssayler@syr.edu 

Joanna Spitzner

ART

No term-ad hoc

jspitzne@syr.edu 

VPA Academic Strategic Plan Committee Sub-Committee Assignments 

Undergraduate Education

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Jenny Saluti 

STAFF

RECRUITING/ADMISSION

jssaluti@syr.edu 

Barbara Walter 

FACULTY

ART

bewalter@syr.edu 

Katie McGerr 

FACULTY

DRAMA

kemcgerr@syr.edu 

Carlota Deseda-Coon 

STAFF

STUDENT SERVICES

chdeseda@syr.edu 

Katie Feyh

FACULTY

CRS

kefeyh@syr.edu 

Kathleen Roland-Silverstein

FACULTY

MUSIC

krolands@syr.edu 

Cooper Battersby

FACULTY

TRM

tbatters@syr.edu 


Graduate Education

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Dana Cloud 

FACULTY

CRS

dlcloud@syr.edu 

Brad Ethington

FACULTY

MUSIC

bpething@syr.edu 

Emily Stokes-Rees 

FACULTY

DESIGN

ewstokes@syr.edu 

Elisa Dekaney

FACULTY

MUSIC

emdekane@syr.edu 

Miso Suchy

FACULTY

TRM

msuchy@syr.edu 

Joe Morley

STAFF

RESEARCH & GRAD

Replace? 


Faculty Research

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Amos Kiewe

FACULTY

CRS

akiewe@syr.edu 

Sam van Aken

FACULTY

ART

svanaken@syr.edu 

Susannah Sayler 

FACULTY

TRM

ssayler@syr.edu 

Bob Dacey 

FACULTY

ART

rcdacey@syr.edu 

Rachel Hall

FACULTY

CRS

rchall01@syr.edu 


Facilities/Infrastructure

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Chris Fox 

STAFF

IT

cbfox01@syr.edu 

Greg Marinic  

FACULTY

DESIGN

Replace?

Chris Eiffe

STAFF

BUDGET/FINANCE

caeiffe@syr.edu 

Maria Marrero 

FACULTY

DRAMA

memarrer@syr.edu 

Jim Abbott 

FACULTY

MUSIC

jsabbott@syr.edu 

Katie Foley

STAFF

DEAN’S OFFICE

kafoley@syr.edu 


Community Engagement

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Peppie Calvar

FACULTY

MUSIC

jcalvar@syr.edu 

Leslie Noble

STAFF

DRAMA

Replace?

Zeke Leonard

FACULTY

DESIGN

mleona02@syr.edu 

Holly Thuma

FACULTY

DRAMA

hdthuma@syr.edu 

Shawn Rommevaux

STAFF

RECRUITING/ADMISSION

Replace? 


College Work Life

NameFaculty/StaffUnitemail

Lisa Shute  

STAFF

BUDGET/FINANCE

Replace?

Rebecca Xu

FACULTY

TRM

rxu@syr.edu 

Michelle McCaffrey

FACULTY

DESIGN

mdmccaff@syr.edu 

Joanna Spitzner

FACULTY

ART

Replace?

Brian Cimmet

FACULTY

DRAMA

bcimmet@syr.edu 

Michelle Taylor

STAFF

MUSIC

mjtaylor@syr.edu