Blackboard
Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

When sharing an application or screen in Collaborate Ultra, a user may experience a tunnel view , or infinite-window effect. This will occur when the screen or browser that is selected for sharing is displaying the active Ultra session.


Image of Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Session Tunnel EffectImage Modified


How to avoid the tunnel effect:

    • When two or more monitors are being used, make sure that the window hosting the Ultra session is moved off of the screen that will be shared prior to initiating a screen share.
    • Share an individual application rather than the entire screen.
    • Prior to sharing the browser that is hosting the Ultra session, open a new browser window to use for shared content.
    • If multiple browsers are available, use one to host the session, and one to host the shared content.

...