Blackboard
Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Blackboard Learn LogoImage Removed

Table of Contents


Info
titleVendor Documentation

For the most up-to-date documentation on recording settings and features, please see the documentation available from Blackboard.

...

You can also use Collaborate Ultra to from within a meeting at anytimeany time. Once complete,  your students can access it via a link in your Blackboard course. The recordings can be shared publicly or downloaded by the instructor to edit, archive, or upload to another video streaming service.

...

  1. Join the session where you want to make the recording with the Moderator role. Presenters and Participants participants cannot access the recording option. 
  2. Enable your microphone for audio and/or video and use the share tool to share display and files or applications you want Collaborate Ultra to capture in the recording. 
  3. Click the button located at top left-hand corner to access the recording feature

    Button top left hand of screen

  4. Click Start Recording. The recording will begin immediately and include things in the session from the perspective of a Participant. 

    Screenshot of the start recording button.

  5. When recording begins, all users in the session are notified. New users joining the session are also notified that it is being recorded. All users see the recording indicator in the upper left-hand corner of the session. 

    Screenshot of the recording indicator.

  6. When you are ready to end your recording, do so by accessing the "Stop Recording" button from the top left-hand menu.

    Screenshot of the stop recording button
  7. You can start and stop as many recordings as you like during a session. Please note that if all Moderators exit the session, the recording will stop automatically and you'll need to re-start it. Recordings are logged as separate events and cannot be combined later unless you download them and edit them offline. 
  8. Leave the session when finished—there are no extra steps to take. If you forget to stop the recording it will automatically stop when all of the moderators have left the session. The recording will not be discarded.

...

  1. Access recordings by clicking on the menu button above your course room and choosing "Recordings" from the menu that appears.



  2. Recordings do not expire, but when you enter the recording list only recordings made within the past 30 days appear. To access older recordings, click the menu labeled "Recent Recordings" to change the date range. If you distribute a link to a recording, it will not expire unless you manually delete the recording.

    Screenshot of recording screen.


  3. You should see your list of recordings.  Click the menu button to the right of each recording for recording options such as: ; Watch now, Download, Edit name, Delete and Copy link.  

    Recording options

...