Privileges can be set by form owners, as well as users specified in the Who Can Edit privilege. At the moment, these privileges can be set by individual users. We do not recommend setting by role, which could potentially open up the form to everyone.
Accessing Shared Forms
When the Who Can Edit, Who Can View Submissions, or the Who Can Edit Submissions privilege is given to a user, that form will appear under the Shared Items section.
Who Can Edit
With this option, you can set who is able to edit a form that you create or currently have edit privileges on. The ownership of the form does not change, however any user specified in this privilege will be able to edit that particular form. With this privilege also grants the ability to view submission data.
Who Can Use The Form
This specifies anyone who has the ability to fill out the form.
- Edit the desired form.
- Select the lock gear icon from the top of the form designer.
- Select the appropriate privilege type from the permission dropdown.
Access Control tab
- Specify users by NetID or roles (AD groups) in the Users section
each of the desired permission sections
- Users, if found, will populate a list below the box as you type.
- Select Finish Submit, then save the form.