University Councils and Committees
Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 5 Current »

Educational Technologies Advisory Council 
Thursday, November 18, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Zoom (Please see Outlook Invite for Details)

Members: Riyad Aboutaha, Joseph Alfieri, Kal Alston, Amber Bartosh, Martha Diede, Thomas Downes, Amy Falkner, Michael Fudge, Carol Faulkner, Eileen Lantier,  Ralph Lorenz, Alexander McKelvie, Michael Morrison, Kathleen O'Connor, Mike O'Mara, and Ryan Williams


Co-chairs: Lois P Agnew and Jenny Gluck

Minutes: Christian Jones


  1. Welcome & announcements 

    1. Welcome, Tom!
  2. Technology updates

    1. Teaching and Learning Tools 

      1. Blackboard
        1. MFA - 12/20/21
        2. Blackboard Ultra Courses
          1. CODL is considering
      2. Class for Zoom
        1. Winterlude?
        2. Faculty show and tell?
  3. Additional / Future Discussion Items

    1. Bring Your Own Device program (Amy Falkner)
    2. To proctor or not to proctor?

    3. ITS strategic plans
    4. Early fall - guidelines around valid integrations & plug-ins requests

Next Meeting:  Thursday, January 20, 2022

*While the above will generally represent a standing agenda for the summer meetings, please contact Christian Jones ( if there are additional topics that you would like to have added to the discussion. Thank you!

  • No labels