Blackboard
Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 5 Next »

Topic Overview

Instructors can view their course exactly as a student does by using a student account the system generates for them.  You can use student preview to review the course content and validate the course behaviors.  With student preview, you can experience your course exactly as your students do.  While in student preview mode, you can do the following student activities:

  • Submit assignments
  • Take tests
  • Create blog and discussion posts
  • Create journal and wiki entries
  • View student tools, such as My Grades

Steps

The Student Preview function appears in the top-right corner of your course pages, next to the Change Course Theme function (2 curved arrows with a dot in the middle).

Entering Student Preview

When you enter student preview mode, the student preview bar appears at the top of every page.  The bar displays the text "Student Preview mode is ON" and has Settings and Exit Preview functions.

 

Exit and Delete Your Preview User Account

When you enter student preview mode and are logged in to your course with the preview user account, your preview user appears in the course roster.  Users can identify this as a preview user account by the way it is named:its last name is your last name appended with "_PreviewUser" and its username is your username appended with "_previewuser".

Sources and Relevant Links

Sample:http://its.syr.edu

  • No labels