Page tree

General Information - SEE THIS PAGE for general onboarding information.

Department policies and procedures

Physics Department Leadership Information

Leadership Team 2021 - 2022

  • Chair: Jennifer L. Ross
  • Associate Chair: Mitch Soderberg
  • Director of Graduate Studies: Christian Santangelo
  • Director of Undergraduate Studies: Jay Hubisz
  • Chair of Equity, Inclusion, and Diversity Committee: Jennifer Schwarz
  • Chair of Service Courses Committee: Walter Freeman

Chair's report 2020 - 2021

Chair's report 2021 - 2022

College and University Policies

Updated by Heather Ketcham, September 2016. Sent by Sarah Scalese April 1, 2015.

Physics Building Access Policy & Building Keys

Building Access: Physics Bldg. Hours: M-TH 6 am - 10 pm, Friday 6 am - 6 pm, closed Sat. and Sun.

Request Form

People who can be authorized by the department staff are:

  • Faculty & staff: All department employees and all emeritus faculty - 24 hour access
  • Research Graduate students: All with office assignments in the building and research faculty advisors - 24 hour access*
  • TAs and Undergraduate students: Access with normal building access as noted in this policy. 
    • Student employees with explicit approval from supervisor
    • Declared physics majors upon request only (permits access to undergraduate lounge and to some teaching laboratories)
  • Individuals with written authorization from the department chair. Will include an expiration date.

*unless revoked with written request by supervisor, operations specialist, department chair or associate chair.

Office/Lab Keys: Request Form

  • No labels