Topic Overview

You can add additional users to your Blackboard course in the following roles:

Note that you cannot add students to your class as they are automatically added or dropped via the registrar

Steps

  1. Click on the "Manage Users" tool in the Users and Groups section of the Control Panel: 
  2. A pop-up window will appear describing the tool. You can clear this by clicking the X at the upper right. To prevent the pop-up from appearing every time you use Manage Users, click on "preferences" in the gray section above and to the right of the user list and then "Submit."
  3. If you are working in a merged course you will see a Performance Warning window. Click "try Now" and "Submit."
  4. You can Add or Remove users using the buttons at the upper right. Note that you cannot remove Instructors or Students.

 

Sources and Relevant Links

Sample: http://its.syr.edu